Tripura University Alumni Association (TUAA)

Proceedings of the meeting of the Executive committee of TUAA held on 3rd June, 2019 at 01.30 PM at the Council Hall of Administrative Building, TU

Date: 3rd June, 2019

Members Joined:

- 1. Prof. R. K. Nath
- 2. Dr. S. A. Hussain
- 3. Dr. B. Debnath
- 4. Prof. S. Majumdar
- 5. Dr. Anirban Guha
- 6. Dr. Salim Shah
- 7. Prof. Asish Nath
- 8. Dr. S. Debnath
- 9. Dr. Anjana Kalai
- 10. Dr. Jaba Saha
- 11. Ms. Sudipta Sinha
- 12. Mr. Sushovan Dasgupta
- 13. Mr. Rajib Pal
- 14. Dr. M. Kamal

In the meeting, following resolutions have been taken:

Honouring the alumni:

It has been resolved to recognize the achievement of the alumni by honouring three alumni working in different sectors for their achievements. A three members committee has been formed in this regard and committee is requested to frame guideline for this and select the awardees for first year.

- 1. President, TUAA
- 2. Secretary, TUAA
- 3. Prof. R. K. Nath

Student counseling

Keeping in mind about the admission to first semester, it has also been decided to make a team with the following alumni members, who will help, guide, or provide the necessary counseling to the newly admitted students / students willing to take admission.

- 1. Prof. R. K. Nath
- **2.** Prof. S. Majumdar
- 3. Dr. S. Sarkar
- 4. Dr. Anjana Bhattachaya
- **5.** Prof. S. Majumdar
- 6. Dr. Anirban Guha
- 7. Dr. S. A. Hussain
- 8. Dr. A. Kalai
- 9. Dr. M. K. Bhowmik

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the authority and the Chair.

(Dr. S. A Hussain) Secretary, TUAA

(Prof. R. K. Nath) Vice-President, TUAA

all

Copy to:

1. All Executive members of TUAA

Syed Asshad Hussain

2. Tripura University website